Guides: Christian Ethics: Basic Resources

Defining Terms: Online Books

Wikipedia is a good source for basic definitions. Try also the dictionaries below.

Westminster Dictionary of Christian Ethics
Publication Date: 1986
An EBSCO eBook. Also in library: R 241.03 M24d 1986
Handbook of Bioethics Terms
Publication Date: 2009
An ebrary book.

Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Peer reviewed encyclopedia articles freely available on the internet. Lengthy and detailed articles are contributed by scholars around the world.

Click on the title to read the book online.

The Blackwell Companion to Christian Ethics by Stanley Hauerwas and Samuel Wells
Call Number: REF 241 B635
Publication Date: 2004
Essays grouped in chapters by topic.
Dictionary of Scripture and Ethics by Joel B. Green (Editor); Jacqueline Lapsley (Associate Editor); Rebekah Miles (Associate Editor); Allen Verhey (Associate Editor)
Call Number: REF 241.2 D55
Publication Date: 2011
Key Terms in Ethics
Publication Date: 2011
This ebrary book has short essays on key terms and thinkers in ethics as well as some original source documents. Use the index to identify specific terms.
The Encyclopedia of Religion and Nature
Call Number: REF 201.7703 E56
Publication Date: 2005
A title in Oxford Reference Online.

Read these books in the library.

Dictionary of Ethics, Theology and Society
Call Number: REF 241.03 D55
Publication Date: 1996
Encyclopedia of Ethics
Call Number: REF 170.3 E56 2001
Publication Date: 2001
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
Call Number: REF 179.1 E56
Publication Date: 2009
Encyclopedia of War and Ethics
Call Number: REF 172.42 E56
Publication Date: 1996
Encyclopedia of Bioethics
Call Number: REF 174.2 E56
Publication Date: 1996
Library does not have the most current edition (2003).

he/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

3003 Benham Ave
Elkhart, IN 46517

574-296-6280

Subjects: How to Find..., Orientation, Policies, Special Users, Study Helps, Topical Guides