This is the "Online Articles and Resources" page of the "Alumni: AMBS Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Alumni: AMBS Library Resources  

Library resources for AMBS Alumni
Last Updated: Apr 25, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.ambs.edu/alumni Print Guide RSS Updates

Online Articles and Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Online Resources

  • Global Anabaptist Mennonite Encyclopedia Online
    Five volumes of the classic Mennonite Encyclopedia (1955-9, 1990) with some updated articles and bibliography.
  • Global Digital Library on Theology and Ecumenism (GlobeTheoLib)
    Register at no charge to read journal articles, dissertations, research reports, e-books, reference works, etc. Texts are from digital archives around the world and subscription databases. Sponsored by the World Council of Churches to promote global theological education. GlobeTheoLib is a collection within Globethics.net, an online library of ethics.
 

Selected Titles in ATLASerials

Titles from the Anabaptist/Mennonite tradition are in bold.

  • ARTS: The Arts in Religious and Theological Studies
  • Brethren Life and Thought
  • Catholic Biblical Quarterly
  • Chaplaincy Today
  • Christian Century
  • Christianity Today
  • Congregations (Alban Institute)
  • Conrad Grebel Review
  • Direction
  • Ecotheology
  • Family and Community Ministries
  • First Things
  • Homiletic (Online)
  • International Bulletin of Missionary Research
  • International Journal of Practical Theology
  • Interpretation: A Journal of Bible and Theology
  • Journal for Preachers
  • Journal of Applied Christian Leadership
  • Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling
  • Journal of Pastoral Theology
  • Journal of Spiritual Formation & Soul Care
  • Journal of Youth Ministry
  • Liturgical Ministry
  • Living Pulpit
  • Mennonite Life
  • Mennonite Quarterly Review
  • Practical Theology
  • Rural Theology
  • Vision: A Journal for Church and Theology
  • Word & World: Theology for Christian Ministry

 

 

Full Text Journal Articles

ATLASerials for ALUM logo

ATLAS for Alum is a database of full text articles from over 250 theological and ministry journals.

AMBS alumni (completed at least 12 credit hours) may request a username and password from the AMBS librarians. See contact information on this page.

 

Tips for Using ATLASerials

Search ATLASerials by scripture text. This library guide has instructional videos for the two says of searching. See listing of advantages and disadvantages of each method.

Create a journal or topic alert. This library guide has instructions for creating a personal EBSCO account and setting up alerts that will send an email message when new content is added to the database.

 

Linking to ATLASerials from The Text This Week

The Text This Week is a website that provides links for lectionary-based scripture study and worship planning. The Text This Week includes links to the ATLASerials collection that is accessible to AMBS alumni. Please use the links labeled "EBSCO ATLASerials, Religion Collection." Contact Eileen or Karl if you do not have the access information.

The image below shows how ATLASerials links appear in The Text This Week. Use the circled links.

Alumni use the EBSCO ATLASerials, Religion Collection link

 

Linking to articles in Text This Week with an AMBS Library barcode

Do you have an AMBS Library barcode but not the AMBS alumni access information for ATLASerials?  The links in Text This Week will not work with library barcode access, only with an EBSCO User I.D. and password.

Use the "Articles" tab on the AMBS Library home page to search for the specific article in ATLASerials that you would like to read.

Director of Library Services

Profile Image
Eileen Saner
Contact Info
Telephone: 574-296-6233
Send Email

Assistant Director for Digital Library Services

Profile Image
Karl Stutzman
Logo - Google TalkLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
574-296-6280
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip