Alumni: AMBS Library Resources

This is a collection of Spanish-language open access resources from an Anabaptist theological perspective. The collection includes resources for biblical studies, Anabaptism, Christian ministry, and more.

The Mission of the Brethren Digital Archives is to digitize some or all of the periodicals produced from the beginning of publication to the year 2000 by each of the Brethren bodies who trace their origin to the baptism near Schwarzenau, Germany in 1708.

The Global Anabaptist Wiki is an interactive community of Anabaptist-Mennonite groups from around the world. Initiated by the Mennonite Historical Library at Goshen College, the site is committed to helping individual groups: 1) tell their own stories; 2) post and preserve electronic archives; and 3) become better informed about other groups in the global Anabaptist fellowship. Like all wiki-based projects, this is a collaborative venture that relies on the local expertise of many people.

This is intended as a reference set of the Jan Luiken (1649-1712) etchings in the Martyrs Mirror. These aren't intended to be high enough quality for print or other reproduction. The idea is to make it easier to find particular images and get an overview of the set.

A collaboration of Earlham, Goshen, and Manchester colleges, the Plowshares Digital Archive for Peace Studies provides primary documents - including minutes, diaries, correspondence, pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals - ranging in date from the 1700s to the present. The archive chronicles the social justice efforts of the students and faculty of these colleges as well as the members of their affiliated historic peace-churches - Quakers, Mennonites and the Church of the Brethren.