Footnote:
“Library,” Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary, accessed July 10, 2024, https://www.ambs.edu/library/.
Bibliography:
Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary. “Library.” Accessed July 10, 2024. https://www.ambs.edu/library/.
Footnote:
David Cramer, “Revangelical: Proclaiming The Good News After Deconstruction,” Anabaptist Revisions (blog), Patheos, November 10, 2023, https://www.patheos.com/blogs/anabaptistrevisions/2023/11/revangelical-proclaiming-the-good-news-after-deconstruction/.
Bibliography:
Cramer, David. “Revangelical: Proclaiming The Good News After Deconstruction.” Anabaptist Revisions (blog). Patheos. November 10, 2023. https://www.patheos.com/blogs/anabaptistrevisions/2023/11/revangelical-proclaiming-the-good-news-after-deconstruction/.
Footnote:
Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary, “Visit AMBS!," Facebook,” July 10, 2024, https://www.facebook.com/followAMBS/posts/pfbid02z8iKWT3o9strGthbRJF8Ak2V9sLvzzZjS56FNUh1WEciNbXbZ6q82NQ8BMkuqtPpl?rdid=K9dRkudvdWQHfXkQ.
NOTE: According to Turabian, "Social media is normally cited in the text or notes but not in the bibliography. Include a specific item in your bibliography only if it is critical to your argument or frequently cited."
Bibliography:
Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary. "Visit AMBS!" Facebook, July 10, 2024. https://www.facebook.com/followAMBS/posts/pfbid02z8iKWT3o9strGthbRJF8Ak2V9sLvzzZjS56FNUh1WEciNbXbZ6q82NQ8BMkuqtPpl?rdid=K9dRkudvdWQHfXkQ.
Video Footnote:
Strait, Drew, "Political Idolatry: Countering Christian Nationalism," Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary, June 15, 2022, video, 1:01:50, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5JJDhK4StKg.
Video Bibliography:
Strait, Drew. "Political Idolatry: Countering Christian Nationalism." Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary. June 15, 2022. Video, 1:01:50. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5JJDhK4StKg.
Audio Footnote
"The Thing About Things: Three Stories About the Strange Power Inanimate Objects Can Hold Over Us," October 24, 2025 in This American Life, podcast, https://www.thisamericanlife.org/871/the-thing-about-things.
Audio Bibliography:
"The Thing About Things: Three Stories About the Strange Power Inanimate Objects Can Hold Over Us." October 24, 2025 in This American Life. Podcast. https://www.thisamericanlife.org/871/the-thing-about-things.
Note: If the podcast has a length (hours:minutes:seconds), that information goes after "podcast" or "Podcast," preceded by a comma. If there is a producer or director, that information goes after the name of the show, preceded and followed by commas in the footnote and periods in the bibliography: ", produced by ...," or "Produced by...." and ", directed by...," or "Directed by...."
Citing information you find online can be tricky as it takes so many forms. The important thing to remember is that you have two goals in this process: First, to keep yourself from plagiarizing and give the original creator credit for their work, and second, to help your instructor or other reader of your work to find your original sources. Do your best to provide all the information possible about a source formatted as best you can!
For a general webpage, Turabian does have a specific form. You'll need to locate as many of the following items as possible: author, date last updated, title of the page, title of the site, and owner/sponsor of the site.
If the author of the site and the owner/sponsor of the site are the same, you only need to use their name once in the author slot.
Blogs are cited slightly different than a normal website, as they are treated more like a typical article.
Social media, videos, and podcasts are generally only cited in the text or in a footnote, so you won't need to include it on your bibliography unless they are critical to your argument or are frequently cited. Use your footnote to provide a link to the social media/video/audio post, if possible.
If you're using a video or audio recording from the internet, try to include information about the original version when possible.
If you're using a journal article you found on the internet, see the Articles tab for how to format it. Do not use the regular website format!
If you're using an eBook, see the Books tab for information on how to format it.